PAIN

Lying in my bed with eyes half open (so please excuse any spelling mistakes that I don’t catch). Last night was the most physically painful night of my life (that I can vividly remember. I suppose, however, that physical pain is no match for emotional pain, and so I could have bigger problems.

It all started at about 8pm last night. I had a big dinner and was starting to feel nauseous. Things quickly took a turn for the worse as I grew weaker and queezier, barely able to propel myself up the stairs. So when I got to my room, I immediately went to the bathroom and there I threw up little by little about eight times. When I thought I was all through, I went to bed, still wreathing in pain, and cold as ice. The three or four layers of blankets on my bed were not doing their job because I had chills like I’ve never had before. Without warning, I felt something shooting up my esophagus. I darted to the bathroom and barely made it in time. The second wave of vomit was so large and unexpected that I couldn’t manage to keep it all in the toilet. I slinked back to my bed feeling freezing, dehydrated, and throbbing all over.

It’s nearly 7pm now, and this is the first time I have the strength to sit up and use the internet. Since I barely slept a wink last night, I have been lying down in bed all day, fading in and out. It’s about dinner time now. I am planning on having some soup, since food hasn’t appealed to me enough to eat anything yet.

2 Responses to “PAIN”

  1. I hope it’s not the SWINE FLU!! get well soon sissie

  2. It was so nice to talk with you last night!! And you sound good, so your stomach poisoning must be gone. Glad to see that you made a speedy recovery. Did anyone else get sick? Is it common to get sick there? Do they have antibiotics if needed, like when Alissa got salmonella? What do you think made you sick? Food or water?

    Anyway, I am enjoying your stories on teaching, and the ups and downs of dealing with all kinds of kids. Reminds me of some things that Shirley says. Teaching can be exhausting, but exhilarating too.

    Wow on the bungy jumping!! Looks fantastic. Keep the pics coming!!

    Love, Mom

    PS spoke with Dave, and going to look for disc and try and have him do re load on Thursday. The hard drive was bad, so he replaced it. That was the problem. Hope I find the disc!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

